

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

CMAQ Project Selection Committee

Annotated Agenda Thursday, June 12, 2014 2:00 p.m. Teleconference # 800-747-5150, Access Code 3867454

> Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order

2:00 p.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes – May 15, 2014 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Draft CMAQ Program Policies Update and FY16-20 Programming Schedule

The CMAQ Programming and Management Policies were last approved in 2012. Staff is recommending several enhancements to the policies in light of further experience with the program and, as recommended by the Project Selection Committee, to clarify how the proposed project ranking methodology would be used. The attached document contains proposed changes to the CMAQ Programming and Management Policies for the Project Selection Committee's consideration. A draft programming schedule for the next CMAQ cycle is also available. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

5.0 CMAQ Program Process Evaluation and Transformation

At its May meeting, the Project Selection Committee reviewed a summary of the results of rescoring the applications received in the FY14-18 CMAQ cycle according to the proposed project ranking system. The attached memo provides more detail on the procedures used in this proposed ranking system. A link to individual project scores is also available. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

6.0 Other Business

7.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

8.0 Next Meeting

The committee's next meeting is scheduled for July 17, 2014 at 2:00 p.m.

_____Mark Pitstick

__Mike Rogers

9.0 Adjournment

CMAQ Project Selection Committee Members:

____Ross Patronsky, Chair ____Chris Schmidt ____Luann Hamilton _____Jeffery Schielke _____Chris Snyder