

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.cmap.illinois.gov

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Annotated Agenda

Wednesday, September 8, 2010 9:30 a.m.

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

- 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions Mayor Gerald R. Bennett, Board Chair
- 2.0 **Agenda Changes and Announcements**
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes – August 11, 2010 **ACTION REQUESTED:** Approval

4.0 **Executive Director's Report**

- 4.1 Federal Sustainable Communities Initiative (SCI) Grant Application
- 4.2 FY 2010 Annual Report
- 4.3 Other Announcements

5.0 **Committee Reports**

The chair of the Planning Coordinating Committee will provide an update on the meeting held prior to the Board meeting. Written summaries of the working committees and the Citizens' Advisory Committee will be provided. **ACTION REQUESTED: Informational**

6.0 End of the Year Legislative Wrap-Up Staff will report on the year's legislative matters and discuss the upcoming fall session. **ACTION REQUESTED: Informational**

7.0 Revised GO TO 2040 Final Draft

A revised plan was prepared as a result of the response to public comments. Prior to the Board meeting, the Planning Coordinating 9:30 a.m.

Committee will discuss the summary of these comments and the staff's recommendations for how to address them. Board members will be asked to provide any final comments on the plan as part of this item. The following items will be discussed concerning the final draft plan and the preparation and production of the final *GO TO 2040* Plan.

- 7.1 October 13, 2010 Launch Event
- 7.2 Summary of Public Comments
- 7.3 Review and Final Comment on the Revised Draft
- 7.4 Board Member Message Training

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

10.0 Next Meeting – October 13, 2010

11.0 Adjournment

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Board Members:

____Gerald Bennett, Chair ____Frank Beal ____Alan Bennett ____Susan Campbell ____Roger Claar ___Joe Deal

 _____Russell Hartigan

 ____Elliott Hartstein

 ____Al Larson

 ____Marilyn Michelini

 ____Raul Raymundo

 ____Rick Reinbold

____Rae Rupp Srch ____Dan Shea ____Nigel Telman

____Stephen Schlickman